STAFF/ADMINISTRATION

Davide Vitali

Architect and director of the University of Arkansas Rome Center, Davide Vitali is Professor at the University of Arkansas Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design. He teaches Architecture of the City at UARC.

dvitali@uark.edu

Francesco Bedeschi

Assistant Director for Academics and Coordinator of the Architecture and Design Programs at UARC, Bedeschi teaches Architectural Design and Historic Preservation.

fbedesch@uark.edu

 

Roberto Badanai

Assistant Director for Administration

rbadanai@uark.edu

 

Janice Calf

Assistant to the Director

jcalf@uark.edu

 

Fabio Grassi

Information Technology Manager

fgrassi@uark.edu

 

Chris O’Halloran

Student Services Coordinator

cohallor@uark.edu

 

Viviana Sabbatini

Administration and Program Coordinator

vsabbati@uark.edu

FACULTY

​Antonella Buono​

Antonella Buono is the UARC Fashion Design Program Manager and teaches Fashion Illustration, Design Concepts, Fashion Styling, Fashion Design and Trend Forecasting for the Thomas Jefferson University Fashion Program.

abuono@uark.edu

 

Riccardo d’Aquino​

Architect in practice and visiting lecturer, Riccardo d'Aquino teaches Architectural Design. D'Aquino also teaches at the School of Architecture of Università La Sapienza Valle Giulia.

rdaquino@uark.edu

 

Emilio del Gesso

Art historian, Del Gesso teaches Art and Culture in Italy.

delgesso@uark.edu

 

Nicola Di Stefano

Nicola Di Stefano teaches Evil and Good - a study of evil and good in art, literature, religion and philosophy. Di Stefano has a Ph.D in bioethics.

nd008@uark.edu

 

Esther Kowalski

Kowalski teaches Pattern Development for the Philadelphia University Fashion Program.

ek009@uark.edu

 

Andrew Kranis

Professor of architecture,  Kranis teaches Architectural Design and Neighborhoods of Modern and Contemporary Rome.

akranis@uark.edu

 

Katherine Krizek

Professor of Industrial Design in several Italian and US institutions, Krizek teaches History of Italian Design.

kkrizek@uark.edu

 

Consuelo Lollobrigida

Consuelo Lollobrigida is an Art Historian from Sapienza Università of Rome. Her specific field is 16th and 17th Century Italian and French Visual Art. She teaches Art and Culture and Living in Rome.

clollobr@uark.edu
 

Claudio Marinangeli

Professor at St. John’s University in Rome, Claudio Marinangeli teaches Operations Management.

cmarinan@uark.edu

 

Vincenzo Mazzotta

Professor at Luiss (Libera Università Internazionale degli Studi Sociali Guido Carli), Mazzotta teaches Financial Management.

vmazzott@uark.edu

 

​Katie McGovern

McGovern teaches Travel Writing.

kamcgove@uark.edu

 

Francesca Riccardo

Francesca Riccardo teaches Architectural Design, Interior Design and Neighborhoods of Modern and Contemporary Rome.

friccard@uark.edu

 

Gregory Smith

Gregory Smith teaches Human Behavior and Physical Environment at UARC.

gosmith@virgilio.it

 

​Barbara Spaccini

Barbara Spaccini teaches Italian Language I and II.

bspaccin@uark.edu

 

Federica Trovato

Professor at Luiss (Libera Università Internazionale degli Studi Sociali Guido Carli), Federica Trovato teaches Business Law at UARC.

ftrovato@uark.edu

 

 

2010 - present

2010 - present